Share Your Experience

 




Dale Korhorn

- Oct 12, 2017 8:27 PM EDT

Laughable. I wrote a review a few weeks ago and gave you 2 stars. I see that it was changed to THREE stars. You are fake news!! Blast you on social media. Pissed off. Then the review I just posted about my latest experience got a “oops”. Really?? Try and ALWAYS go local. I’ll be going chain from now on and will tell everyone why. Incredible. Jeff Lobdell?? Seriously terrible everything about this.

Kim McKay

- Oct 12, 2017 1:12 PM EDT

Love your food but today there was a very rude man swearing, loudly, at a lady across the aisle from him. He dropped the F-bomb over and over. When I approached staff and asked whether they were going to do something she indicated she couldn't. When I asked if there was a Manager who could speak to him I was told there wasn't any in the restaurant. I don't blame staff so much as the fact that staff isn't trained to handle this kind of situation. Everyone in the restaurant was stunned by this guy.

Cheri Flory

- Oct 10, 2017 11:43 AM EDT

Whenever visiting Grand Rapids we always stop there at least once. My grand kids call it Hot cocoa since they say it's the best ever. Food is good too.

Dale Korhorn

- Sep 27, 2017 9:50 AM EDT

I order 4-8 large Greek salads w/ grilled chicken a week, all take out. I also order as many bowls of Lemon Chicken Soup. I have no complaints about the food. Best Greek salad and dressing. I'm addicted. However, when it comes to its preparation and service they are never consistent. Ever. I have ordered it the same way so many times, they should have a "key" they can press so it does not have to be explained over and over on the same order! NO beets. NO tomatoes, NO cukes. SUBSTITUE extra olives and feta cheese (you don't ever come close to putting the normal amount on consistently). Sometimes I have a full sliced chicken breast. Sometimes I have about a 1/2 a chicken breast. Sometimes I am charged for things I don't get (extra olives, extra dressing, extra feta--which I should not be charged for anyway since I eliminate the above mentioned items). The WORST thing is ordering it and told it will be 15-20 minutes and I show up 30 minutes later, stand around for another 15 minutes because they are never close to having it ready! I always check everything now and usually have to have mistakes corrected (the last time I had a waiter that gave me every excuse in the book while I observed a manager strolling around doing nothing while there were about 5 people in the whole place). No rush on anyones part, ever. I try to come when it isn't busy (usually after 7:30 pm) and I always have to wait and wait and wait. I tip BIG even on take out. Those tips ended Monday when I got all the excuses. On top of that, the bill is never, ever the same (once I was charged $5 for extra dressing that I didn't get (Sept 19), charged $2.50 for extra olives and never a deduction for the 3 lb. of stuff I don't want. 2 salads, 2 soups, $45.00. Ridiculous. The chicken was grizzly too. I called when I got home and their solution was to return at midnight for a replacement. How about someone jumps in a car and drives the 5 miles to my house to bring me good food and a refund? Love the food when it is right and good. Everyone is (mostly) nice. Prefer the ladies making my salads because they get it right more often than the guys (these guys need some training!). I have been going there since Jamie started the place (2003?). $45 isn't diner prices. I got $20 worth of food and was charged $45. I tipped $20 (my choice) and did not check the food--my fault but I should NOT have to EVER check my food order, should I?

Jessica Verhovsek

- Sep 23, 2017 8:29 PM EDT

Order the Detroit style meal deal and the skin of the hot dogs were so tough I couldn't even chew them. First visit and my last

DAVID

- Sep 16, 2017 4:48 AM EDT

Stopped here for breakfast. Ordered hash browns, 3 eggs (over easy), bacon, toast and coffee. PROBLEM!! The eggs were over Hard. I stopped the waitress, told her about the eggs and she responded "I'll tell the cook". She then hustled off never to return to our table. No coffee refill. No water refill. NO NOTHING! You can be sure I will never return to the Grand Coney Dinner on 401 28th Street again.

Liz Detz

- Sep 13, 2017 9:42 PM EDT

Nicole has the worst customer service skills I've ever experienced. So rude, I left without my takeout order. Since when are the server's allowed to decide who they will or will not help?

Jack Pross

- Aug 21, 2017 8:54 AM EDT

Food and service was good but the creepy manager was not nice to the waitress. We went back again and the other manager was creepy to us. We will not go back again!

Jack Pross

- Aug 21, 2017 8:54 AM EDT

Food and service was good but the creepy manager was not nice to the waitress. We went back again and the other manager was creepy to us. We will not go back again!

Jack Pross

- Aug 21, 2017 8:54 AM EDT

Food and service was good but the creepy manager was not nice to the waitress. We went back again and the other manager was creepy to us. We will not go back again!

Jack Pross

- Aug 21, 2017 8:54 AM EDT

Food and service was good but the creepy manager was not nice to the waitress. We went back again and the other manager was creepy to us. We will not go back again!

Michelle

- Aug 20, 2017 9:46 PM EDT

First time in there today , it was fun great place . Mike was our server and he was great guy , very friendly. Was not sure what to get and he recommended the Ruben sandwich, OMG was that soooo good . Best sandwich I have ever tasted. I am so glad that he recommended it .

Ryan

- Aug 16, 2017 8:24 AM EDT

It'd be a good idea to actually open at the times posted online or on the restaurant door in Allendale so customers don't make plans to eat there at 6 am but then the store isn't open. Or just change those posted times to reflect when the store IS open. Been there before and the food was good, but disappointed due to discordance between times posted and times actually open

Dick Savage

- Aug 11, 2017 3:36 PM EDT

First experience last weekend at your Allendale location. My waitress (Brittney) was awesome! Very professional, courteous and always smiled! The food was decent, but I've never had such great service! I would recommend the Allendale location to anyone! If you ever make it to Allendale, ask for Brittney and I promise you will have an amazing experience regarding how service should be when running out! Thanks!

Michelle Jewell

- Jul 20, 2017 12:25 PM EDT

Stopped here on out way home, after a long day at Michigan Adventure. Food was really good, we had chicken bacon mac, steak, chicken tenders, and deep fried pickles (they were awesome).

Emilee

- Jul 1, 2017 7:22 PM EDT

Our food was great, and server Kayla was great (Allendale), however when it came time to pay my card went through but my friends didn't. She had just used it some place before the restaurant. She told the server that she did indeed have money in her account bc she had gotten paid yesterday. The server was super nice about it and grabbed the manager. However, when the manager came by he slapped down the card on our table and was giving us an extremely hard time about her card being declined. Her phone had died while we were there and she said she had no cash on her. The manager was just horrible to us. It was a man in all black. My friend was upset at the way she was treated. I ended up paying for her so we could just get out of the there. I don't know if we caught him on a bad day or what but I've never been treated like this by any manager at a restaurant. I think he needs a change in attitude. Again, not the servers fault at all. We had great service. It was the manager who ruined it all for us.

Cathy DeHaan

- May 29, 2017 12:15 PM EDT

Thank you to Jack who made a simple breakfast into a great experience.